Skip to main content

Halliburton Annual Meeting of Shareholders and Dividend Declaration

Halliburton Company (NYSE: HAL) announced today that at its annual meeting of shareholders held in Houston, Texas, on May 15, 2024, the shareholders elected all 12 nominees to the Company’s board of directors. Shareholders elected board members Abdulaziz F. Al Khayyal, William E. Albrecht, M. Katherine Banks, Alan M. Bennett, Earl M. Cummings, Murry S. Gerber, Robert A. Malone, Jeffrey A. Miller, Bhavesh V. Patel, Maurice S. Smith, Janet L. Weiss, and Tobi M. Edwards Young.

Shareholders also ratified the selection of KPMG LLP as principal independent public accountants for 2024 and approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of Halliburton's named executive officers. Shareholders also approved the proposed amendment and restatement of Halliburton’s Stock and Incentive Plan.

“I am pleased with the vote in favor of all the proposals. The Board of Directors would like to thank the many shareholders who engaged with us and supported Halliburton,” said Halliburton Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Miller.

At the board of directors’ meeting following the shareholders’ meeting, the board declared a 2024 second quarter dividend of seventeen cents ($0.17) per share on the Company’s common stock payable on June 26, 2024, to shareholders of record at the close of business on June 5, 2024.

About Halliburton

Halliburton is one of the world’s leading providers of products and services to the energy industry. Founded in 1919, we create innovative technologies, products, and services that help our customers maximize their value throughout the life cycle of an asset and advance a sustainable energy future. Visit us at; connect with us on LinkedIn, YouTube, Instagram and Facebook.


Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.